

CLINTON SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION WORK SESSION ADMINISTRATION OFFICE 701 S. 8TH STREET CLINTON, MO 64735 MAY 13, 2022 – 8:00 A.M.

Minutes drafted on May 20, 2022 by Amanda Cothern, Board Secretary.

Board Members present: Susan Jones-Hard, Archie Goucher, Parker Mills, Marilyn Parratt, Ryan Parks (conference call), Cody Westendorff, Scott Bernard

Also present: Superintendent, Destry Brown; Assistant Superintendent, Brian Wishard; Board Secretary, Amanda Cothern

1.0 Call Meeting to Order

The meeting was called to order at 8:02 A.M. by Board President, Susan Jones-Hard.

2.0 Roll Call

Roll call was taken by President, Susan Jones-Hard and a quorum was established.

- Board Members present: Susan Jones-Hard, Archie Goucher, Parker Mills, Marilyn Parratt, Ryan Parks (conference call), Cody Westendorff, Scott Bernard
- Also present: Superintendent, Destry Brown; Assistant Superintendent, Brian Wishard; Board Secretary, Amanda Cothern

3.0 Approval of the Agenda (Action Item)

Motion for approval of the Agenda as presented.

Motion by Parker Mills, second by Cody Westendorff.

Final resolution: motion passed, 7-0.

Yes: Susan Jones-Hard, Archie Goucher, Parker Mills, Marilyn Parratt, Ryan Parks (conference call), Cody Westendorff, Scott Bernard

- 4.0 Consent Agenda (Action Item)
 - 4.1 Minutes of April 25, 2022 Regular Board Meeting Motion for approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion by Cody Westendorff, second by Scott Bernard. Final resolution: motion passed, 7-0. Yes: Susan Jones-Hard, Archie Goucher, Parker Mills, Marilyn Parratt, Ryan Parks (conference call), Cody Westendorff, Scott Bernard
- 5.0 Other Business Personnel Matters
 - 5.1 Closed Session Personnel Matters (Action) Motion to enter Closed Session for the purpose of discussing Personnel Matters pursuant to 610.021(3), RSMo. Motion by Parker Mills, second by Archie Goucher. Time: 8:04 A.M. Roll Call Vote: (Yes) Susan Jones – Hard, (Yes) Archie Goucher, (Yes) Parker Mills, (Yes) Marilyn Parratt, (Yes-conference call) Ryan Parks,



(Yes) Cody Westendorff, (Yes) Scott Bernard

Discussion held regarding personnel matters with no action taken in Closed Session.

- 5.2 Exit Closed Session (Action) Motion to exit Closed Session. Motion by Archie Goucher, second by Cody Westendorff. Time: 8:32 A.M. Roll Call Vote: (Yes) Susan Jones – Hard, (Yes) Archie Goucher, (Yes) Parker Mills, (Yes) Marilyn Parratt, (Yes-conference call) Ryan Parks, (Yes) Cody Westendorff, (Yes) Scott Bernard
- 5.3 Approval of Personnel Reports (Action Item) Motion for the approval of the resignations, employments and reassignments on the Personnel Report and Summer School Assignments as presented.

RESIGNATIONS/TERMINATIONS/RETIREMENTS*

Kade Tucker (Resignation – CHS Social Studies Teacher, effective 05/24/2022) Kade Tucker (Resignation – CHS Assistant Football Coach, effective 05/24/2022) Angela Ingram (Resignation – CHS Art/Photography Teacher, effective 05/24/2022) Angela Ingram (Resignation – CHS Art Club Sponsor, effective 05/24/2022) Peter Ricciotti (Resignation – CECC Paraprofessional, effective 05/24/2022) Tanner Robertson (Resignation – CHS Agriculture Science Teacher, effective 06/30/2022)

Tanner Robertson (Resignation – CHS FFA Sponsor, effective 06/30/2022) Tanner Robertson (Resignation – CHS Trap/Clay Target Team Sponsor, effective 06/30/2022)

EMPLOYMENT/REASSIGNMENTS:

Jill Theurer Chapman (Employment – CMS Principal, effective 08/01/2022) Cody Carlson (Employment - CHS Physical Education Teacher, effect. 08/16/2022) Cody Carlson (Employment - CHS Head Football Coach, effective 08/16/2022) Todd Mowery (Employment – CHS Head Wrestling Coach, effective 08/16/2022) Susan Maggi (Reassignment – CIS 4th Grade Teacher, effective 08/16/2022) Donna Engeman (Reassignment – CIS 3rd Grade Teacher, effective 08/16/2022) Jessie Thompson (Reducing hours from full time to 5hrs/day – CTS CCE

Coordinator, effective 08/16/2022)

SUMMER SCHOOL ASSIGNMENTS:

HENRY ELEMENTARY

Kindergarten Teachers: Kelly Abbott, Susan Potter, Jordan Melching, Katelyn Pulcini, Trista Himes, Kindergarten Para Support: Morgan Cornell

First Grade Teachers: Brittany Couts, Melody Raymond, Caitlin Lemasson, Leslie Powell, Kayla Sherer First Grade Para Support: Mary Garrison





Second Grade Teachers: Michala Lankford, Jamie Briggs, Taylor Siebert, Stormi Corwin, Michelle Bramell Second Grade Para Support: Jake Biggs

ESY Teachers: Jayme Bittle, Tiffany Chiles ESY Para Support: Michael Day

Additional Support Staff: Henry Recovery Room: Johnathan Eversole Henry Nurse: Shelby Binder Henry Library: Mary Jane Melling

CLINTON INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL Third Grade Teachers: Donna Engeman, Danielle Mann, Chloe Richard, Allyson Richardson Third Grade Para Support: Kim Beaty

Fourth Grade Teachers: Kendal Hathcock, Lori Markham Fourth Grade Para Support: Sharon Goucher

Fifth/Sixth Grade Teachers: Connie Connor, Brooklyn Stoner, Susan Maggi, Hillary Hurtado Fifth/Sixth Grade Para Support: Patricia Lange

ESY Teachers: Rikki Mesh, Vanessa Diaz

Additional Support Staff: CIS Nurse: Nichole Brewer

CLINTON MIDDLE SCHOOL Seventh Grade Teacher: Emily Combs Seventh Grade Para Support: Tammy Carroll

Eighth Grade Teacher: Shasta Hetherington Eighth Grade Para Support: Jaci Crispi

Ninth Grade-Twelfth Grade Teacher: Mark Allison

ESY Teachers: Hallie Fairchild, Robert Paul

Motion by Parker Mills, second by Marilyn Parratt. Final resolution: motion passed, 7-0. Yes: Susan Jones-Hard, Archie Goucher, Parker Mills, Marilyn Parratt, Ryan Parks (conference call), Cody Westendorff, Scott Bernard



10.0 Adjourn (Action Item) Motion for approval to adjourn the meeting. Motion by Scott Bernard, second by Cody Westendorff. Final resolution: motion passed, 7-0. Yes: Susan Jones-Hard, Archie Goucher, Parker Mills, Marilyn Parratt, Ryan Parks (conference call), Cody Westendorff, Scott Bernard

Time: 8:33 A.M.

Susan Jones-Hard, Board President

Amanda Cothern, Board Secretary

Date